logout swipe-to-left login read-more plus Artboard 1 search translate arrow location email phone
School Logo

Holy Rood

Catholic Primary School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Search
Translate

SPaG

Week 5: 18th – 22nd May 2020

Please find below all of your SPaG activities for the week. Remember to complete your grammar booklet daily and write the answers in the back of your exercise book.

Monday 18th May 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Terminology – Y6 (B) task.

 

Tuesday 19th May 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 7 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Synonyms & Antonyms (B) task.

 

Thursday 21st May 2020

Complete homophones worksheet 8 in your exercise book.

Friday 22nd May 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the KS2 SATs Grammar Test (C)

 

 

Week 3: 4th – 8th May 2020

Please find below all of your SPaG activities for the week. Remember to complete your grammar booklet daily and write the answers in the back of your exercise book.

Monday 4th May 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Formal & informal (B) task.

 

Tuesday 5th May 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 5 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Hyphens, dashes & bullet points (B) task.

 

Thursday 7th May 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 6 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Week 2: 27th April  – 1st May 2020

Please find below all of your SPaG activities for the week. Remember to complete your grammar booklet daily and write the answers in the back of your exercise book.

Monday 27th April 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Suffixes & prefixes (B) task.

 

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 3 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Wednesday 29th April 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Verbs in perfect form task.

 

Thursday 30th April 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 4 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Friday 1st May 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the KS2 SATs Grammar Test (B)

 

Week 1: 20th – 24th April 2020

Please find below all of your SPaG activities for the week. Remember to complete your grammar booklet daily and write the answers in the back of your exercise book.

Monday 20th April 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Probability words task.

 

Tuesday 21st April 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 1 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the Linking ideas & cohesion (B) task.

 

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Practise spelling the homophones from worksheet 2 in your exercise book using look, cover, write, check!

Friday 24th April 2020

Log on to https://www.spag.com and complete the KS2 SATs Grammar Test (A)

Top