logout swipe-to-left login read-more plus Artboard 1 search translate arrow location email phone
School Logo

Holy Rood

Catholic Primary School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Search
Translate

English

Wednesday 1st July and Thursday 2nd July 2020

The Lighthouse Keeper's Cat - Give Us A Story!

Wednesday 24th and Thursday 25th June 2020

Friday 19th June 2020

IMG_3849.mp4

Still image for this video

Monday 8th June 2020 The Lighthouse Keeper's Lunch - Give Us A Story!

Mr. Grinling, the lighthouse keeper, finds himself in a titanic battle between good and evil with some ravenous seagulls. See how he comes out on top with a ...

Friday 6th June 2020

Thursday 4th June 2020

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 Letter Example

Tuesday 19th May 2020

Friday 15th May 2020

Wednesday 13th May and Thursday 14th May 2020

Where the Wild Things Are

Still image for this video

Monday 4th May 2020

Wednesday 29th April and Thursday 30th April 2020

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Friday 24th April 2020 Handwriting

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

The Story of Easter

Monday 20th April 2020

Monday 30th March 2020

Friday 27th March 2020

English

Using the adjectives that you thought of yesterday write a description of the picture. Check that you have used the correct punctuation- full stops, capital letters, exclamation marks and question marks.  Try to use the conjunction 'and' to join two clauses. Don't forget to use your best handwriting!

Thursday 26th March 2020

Thursday 26th March 2020 1 How many interesting adjectives can you think of?

Wednesday 25th March 2020 Punctuation

Tuesday 24th March 2020

 

Write a describe of your home. 

Think about:

  • the type of home you live in
  • how many rooms there are
  • what kind of furniture you have
  • whether you have an upstairs
  • if you have a garden
  • how your home is decorated
  • which room is your favourite and why
  • why your home is special
Top